What Plot? (A Book Review of Sorts)

Inferno by Dan Brown

Inferno book cover

I’ve momentarily lost the desire to be a book critic and concentrated on being a reader. That’s not an excuse for why my book review blog hasn’t been updated in awhile. Sometimes, for a reader, there aren’t details, just the answer to one question: Did you like it?

The quick answer is “No.” Anything more than that and I’d want to burn all copies of Inferno down.

When I reviewed other Dan Brown novels, I considered the inserted pieces of information interesting to the point of even adding to the plot. In this book, I would say, “What plot?” It was travel advisory here and there with some things happening to people I don’t even care about. Had this been happening for real, I would be one among the humanity the characters are trying to save and I couldn’t even care a little.

At this point, I feel like doing a Simon Cowell by looking at the camera, scowling and saying, “You know what? I don’t even want to talk about it anymore.”

But this review I pretty much agree with.

