Adventures at Home

12154_185413527155_6255558_n

December 1st, 2009

Who says you can’t have an adventure at home? In November of 2009, my brother and I decided to buy this portable sauna and guess who used it first? That’s right. It’s the girl who looks very happy being in what my youngest sister called a giant laundry bag.

Unfortunately, it takes too much effort to set up this lovely contraption and not long after this picture was taken, we gave it away to our married sister who hasn’t used it yet. I would love to get it back but I don’t think she still knows where the little pieces (tubes and such) are.

I think traveling has made me appreciate the virtues of home. Traveling has also opened my eyes to what people in my country can do to improve our existence. I’m wondering why our well-traveled politicians can’t look at the conveniences in other countries and think, “We can do this at home.” But I guess that by thinking like that, I’m taking the blame away from myself.

Perhaps I’ll do something about it. But in the meantime, bring me back my portable sauna!

Love to hear from you!

